Skip to main content

Useful websites/social sites

Cambridgeshire Constabulary - www.cambs.police.uk

Cambridgeshire Fire and Rescue Service - www.cambsfire.gov.uk

East Anglian Ambulance Service - www.eastamb.nhs.uk

Government advice - www.gov.uk/government/publications/preparing-for-emergencies

Cambridgeshire County Council - www.cambridgeshire.gov.uk

Peterborough City Council - www.peterborough.gov.uk

Environment Agency (flooding) - www.environment-agency.gov.uk

Met Office (weather warnings) - www.metoffice.gov.uk

Fenland District Council - www.fenland.gov.uk

South Cambs District Council - www.scambs.gov.uk

Cambridge City Council - www.cambridge.gov.uk

East Cambs District Council - www.eastcambs.gov.uk

Huntingdonshire District Council - www.huntingdonshire.gov.uk

National Flood Forum - www.nationalfloodforum.org.uk

The Blue Pages - www.bluepages.org.uk

Highway events - www.cambridgeshire.gov.uk/residents/travel-roads-and-parking/roads-and-pathways/highway-events/ 

 

 

Useful apps

British Red Cross Emergency - https://www.redcross.org.uk/get-help/prepare-for-emergencies/free-emergency-apps##

Met Office - https://www.metoffice.gov.uk/about-us/what/met-office-weather-app

St John’s Ambulance - https://www.sja.org.uk/get-advice/free-first-aid-app/

Highways England - https://highwaysengland.co.uk/mobile-services/

 

Social media - Facebook and Twitter

Find all the agencies above on Facebook by searching for the organisation title in the search field.

This winter follow #staywellthiswinter for tips on keeping well and any updates to help prepare for an emergency.

Follow on Twitter

@cambscops

@cambsfrs

@EastEnglandAmb

@CambsCC

@PeterboroughCC

@EastCambs

@FenlandCouncil

@Huntsdc

@Camcitco

@SouthCambs

@metoffice

@EnvAgency

@PHE_EoEngland

@BTPCambs

@HighwaysEAST

@Cambs_Traffic