

APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES, OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS AND OTHER BODIES

POLICY and RESOURCES COMMITTEE (9 Members)

KEVIN REYNOLDS	С
IAN GARDENER	С
SIMON BYWATER	С
DOUG DEW	LD
MANDY SMITH	С
EDNA MURPHY	LD
PHILIPPA SLATTER	LD
MOHAMMED JAMIL (VICE CHAIR)	L
BRYONY GOODLIFFE (CHAIR)	L

OVERVIEW and SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8 Members none of which shall be Members of the Policy and Resources Committee)

WAYNE FITZGERALD	С
JOHN GOWING	С
SCOTT WARREN	С
SIMONE TAYLOR (VICE CHAIR)	IND
ROS HATHORN	LD
SEBASTIAN KINDERSLEY (CHAIR)	LD
ANDREW BOND	LD
CATHERINE RAE	L

PERFORMANCE REVIEW COMMITTEE (3 Members + 3 Substitutes)

MOHAMMED JAMIL	L
EDNA MURPHY (CHAIR)	LD
KEVIN REYNOLDS	С
Substitutes	
SIMON BYWATER	С
DOUG DEW	LD
BRYONY GOODLIFFE	L

Revised: 15 February 2024

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (7 Members)

KEVIN REYNOLDS	С
JOHN GOWING	С
SIMON BYWATER	С
DOUG DEW	LD
EDNA MURPHY	LD
SEBASTIAN KINDERSLEY	LD
MOHAMMED JAMIL	L

FIRE AUTHORITY DISCIPLARY and GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE (3 Members + 3 Substitutes)

WAYNE FITZGERALD	С
CATHERINE RAE	L
PHILIPPA SLATTER	LD
Substitutes	
JOHN GOWING	С
ANDREW BOND	LD
BRYONY GOODLIFFE	L

FIRE AUTHORITY APPEALS COMMITTEE (3 Members + 3 Substitutes)

KEVN REYNOLDS	С
MOHAMMED JAMIL	L
SEBASTIAN KINDERSLEY	LD
Substitutes	
MANDY SMITH	С
DOUG DEW	LD
CATHERINE RAE	L

APPEALS (PENSIONS) COMMITTEE (3 Members + 3 Substitutes)

BRYONY GOODLIFFE	L
SIMON BYWATER	С
ANDREW BOND	LD
Substitutes	
IAN GARDENER	С
SEBASTAIN KINDERSLEY	LD
MOHAMMED JAMIL	L

COMBINED AUTHORITY

CHAIR	LD
Substitute	
VICE CHAIR	L

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION

CHAIR	LD
VICE CHAIR	L
LEADER OF MAIN POLITICIAL GROUP	С

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION FIRE SERVICE COMMISSION

CHAIR	LD	
-------	----	--

MEMBER CHAMPIONS/LEAD MEMBERS (not subject to proportionality)

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion	MANDY SMITH
	MOHAMMED JAMIL
Health and Safety	JOHN GOWING

Revised: 15 February 2024