

APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES, OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS AND OTHER BODIES

POLICY and RESOURCES COMMITTEE (9 Members)

YASMIN DETER	LD
CHRISTOPHER MORRIS	LD
LUIS NAVARRO	LD
CHRIS POULTON	LD
SIMON BYWATER	С
IAN GARDENER	С
MOHAMMED JAMIL	L
NEIL BOYCE	PF
DES WATT	Reform UK

OVERVIEW and SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8 Members none of which shall be Members of the Policy and Resources Committee)

ANDREW BOND	LD
YANNIFER MALINOWSKI	LD
EDNA MURPHY	LD
CHRISTINE WHELAN	LD
WAYNE FITZGERALD	С
MIKE BLACK	L
DANIEL DIVINE	Reform UK
PETER REES	G

PERFORMANCE REVIEW COMMITTEE (3 Members + 3 Substitutes)

CHRISTOPHER MORRIS	LD
ANDREW BOND	LD
SIMON BYWATER	С
Substitutes	
IAN GARDENER	С
EDNA MURPHY	LD
CHRISTINE WHELAN	LD

Revised: 25 June 2025

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (7 Members)

ANDREW BOND	LD
YASMIN DETER	LD
CHRISTOPHER MORRIS	LD
CHRISTINE WHELAN	LD
SIMON BYWATER	С
MOHAMMED JAMIL	L
DES WATT	Reform UK

FIRE AUTHORITY DISCIPLINARY and GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE (3 Members + 3 Substitutes)

SIMON BYWATER	С
LUIS NAVARRO	LD
MOHAMMED JAMIL	L
Substitutes	•
IAN GARDENER	С
YANNIFER MALINOWSKI	LD
MIKE BLACK	L

FIRE AUTHORITY APPEALS COMMITTEE (3 Members + 3 Substitutes)

EDNA MURPHY	LD
LUIS NAVARRO	LD
DANIEL DIVINE	Reform UK
Substitutes	
YASMIN DETER	LD
CHRIS POULTON	LD
DES WATT	Reform UK

COMBINED AUTHORITY

CHRISTOPHER MORRIS	LD
Substitute	
ANDREW BOND	LD

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION

CHRISTOPHER MORRIS	LD
ANDREW BOND	LD
SIMON BYWATER	С

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION FIRE SERVICE COMMISSION

CHRISTOPHER MORRIS	LD

MEMBER CHAMPIONS/LEAD MEMBERS (not subject to proportionality)

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion	MOHAMMED JAMIL
-----------------------------------	----------------